3500 Blue Lake Drive, Suite 360, Birmingham, AL 35243
800-423-4992

Contact Us


Fax: (205) 945-1830
(800)423-4992

Question, comment or concern? We want to hear from you.

 For more detailed contact information, check below.  We will do our best to direct you to the appropriate person and respond to you in a timely manner.

We value your input.

SMA Services, Inc. Headquarters

You are our top priority.

We take pride in our customer service and will do all we can to solve your problems and answer your questions.

Customer Support

For a quick overview of our TPA Services, visit the TPA section of our website.

Mark Massey

Mark Massey
Director of Retirement Plan Development
(800)423-4992 Ext. 211
Cell: (901)355-2559
mmassey@sma.org

Call or email with questions.

Meeting with advisors, plan sponsors, and wholesalers.
Joann Owens

Joann Owens
Qualified Accounts Administrator
(800)423-4992 Ext. 188
Direct Dial: (205)421-4188
jowens@sma.org

Laqueeta Perry

Laqueeta Perry
Qualified Accounts Administrator
(800)423-4992 Ext. 197
Direct Dial: (205)421-4197
lperry@sma.org

Terri Carroll

Terri Carroll
Qualified Accounts Administrator
(800)423-4992 Ext. 170
Direct Dial: (205)421-4170
tcarroll@sma.org

For a quick overview of our Payroll Integration services, visit the Payroll section of our website.

Kim Woods
Kim Woods
Vice President
800-423-4992 EXT. 192

Call or email with questions.

Payment Processing

For a quick overview of our Medical Professional Liability services, visit the Medical Malpractice section of our website.

Teddy Gillen

Teddy Guillen
Medical Malpractice Insurance Agent
(844)832-7994
easywin@sma.org

Call or email with questions.

Medical Professional Liability
Wendy Erhart

Wendy Erhart
New Business Administrator
(800)423-4992 Ext. 150
Direct Dial: (205)421-4150
wendy@sma.org

Call or email with questions.

Woman using a bright red umbrella.

For a quick overview of our Travel services, visit the Personal & Professional Travel section of our website.

Fadwa Shunnarah

Fadwa Shunnarah
Senior Travel Consultant
(800)423-4992 Ext. 109
Direct Dial: (205)421-4109
fshunnarah@sma.org

Call or email with questions.

Boy Travelling On A Train
Birmingham, Alabama

SMA Services, Inc.
3500 Blue Lake Drive – Suite 360
Birmingham, AL 35243
E-mail: services@sma.org
Toll Free: (800) 423-4992
Tel: (205) 945-1840
Fax: (205) 945-1830

Satellite Office
Mandeville, LA
E-mail: mmassey@sma.org
Tel: 800-423-4992 EXT. 211
Cell: (901)355-2559

Hours of Operation
Monday through Friday
8:00 am – 4:30 pm CDT